excellentstill.blogg.se

Ruki the gazette shockwave 11
Ruki the gazette shockwave 11






ruki the gazette shockwave 11

Like what kind of music the other bands we’re playing with have. Of course we still always have that awareness. From the moment you entered the venue (laughs).Īki: Thinking back on it now, we were so young back then (laughs).

ruki the gazette shockwave 11

Saying Battle of the Bands… might be a little misleading, but it was kind of like a feeling of “the one who dominates wins,” or something like that, wasn’t it?

ruki the gazette shockwave 11

I was fired up more than necessary, wasn’t I? (laughs) I guess that came out in me moving around like that. We were always felt like “We can’t let them look down on us!” too. After seeing that I’d go back to the dressing room and say things like “We gotta have more energy than that tonight!” to my own bandmates.Īki: I didn’t think we’d end up talking about that stuff (laughs). From the time we start rehearsals he just keeps on moving around. ―― Did your impressions change at all after actually seeing each other perform live? But I was always curious about you guys too so sometimes I would try looking you up (laughs). Back then there wasn’t anything like YouTube yet so you couldn’t easily sample music. At Battle of the Bands it was like “If we don’t give our all, they’ll overtake us!” Or something like that. And I was always kind of keeping tabs on you guys (laughs).Īki: That goes both ways. Since then, I started researching SID in my own way… I was intimidated by SID and Alice Nine back in those days. That was back when there was only two of you. I saw SID’s flyer at Takadanobaba AREA before actually meeting you. RUKI: but it’s not like I have seniority over him because of that or anything. I thought you guys were really cool when I saw you perform.Īki: It’s true! (laughs) As a band, the GazettE is our senior by about a year or so I had heard of the GazettE before that, but we never met. There were a lot of other bands there too. But I’m pretty sure we met at Shibuya O-EAST’s Battle of the Bands. RUKI: How many years has it been since we first met now?Īki: I don’t really remember. HAIR & MAKE-UP:KAOLU ASANUMA(DEEP-END Co.,Ltd.) I think we’re on the same wavelength with our “childish conversations.” (RUKI) It just felt like they really stuck to their own styles (Aki) We have the long version of the conversation between RUKI and our guest, Aki from SID, concerning their private lives and friendship. For this edition of “RUKI’s Jack of all trades,” we present Conversation Project Part 3.








Ruki the gazette shockwave 11